Reviews

Blushing Beauty / Reviews

Nathalie

“Would totally recommend Monika for bridal make up and hair! She performed a daily look for my wedding day i absolutely loved and was complimented a lot! She was flexible to arrive very early in the morning to accommodate our busy schedule. Thank you!”

married on 21/10/2017

Carla M,

“Monika, Carla, and Vivian did hair and make-up for my whole wedding party. Monika spent a long time at my trial looking at pictures and listening to figure out what I was looking for. I was happy with the trial and it was duplicated perfectly on my wedding, My make-up was beautiful while still looking natural. All 3 were super fun and nice to be around which is very important for your wedding morning.”

married on 21/10/2017

Ginelle Gomes

“My experience with Blushing Beauty was great. Carla was professional, experienced and we spent most of the trial and day-of chatting and joking while she was working. I was extremely happy with my hair and make-up and Carla checked in to make sure I was happy with the progress along the way. She did a great job and made it a very pleasant and comfortable experience. I would definitely recommend Blushing Beauty and Carla.”

married on 05/08/2017

Sarah Elliott

Monika from blushing beauty did my hair and makeup for my wedding this past July. Monika did an incredible job and styled my hair and makeup the exact way I dreamed of! She was friendly and easy to work with. She was professional and on time. I can’t wait to use her for my future maternity photos! Thanks to Blushing Beauty!

married on 29/07/2017

Tom & Carilyn’s 50Th Anniversary,

Monika was wonderful, what a delight to work with. Very talented and professional artist that was actually one of the best referrals ever! Would highly recommend.

married on 25/06/2017

Audrey Lew

What a wonderful experience it was to work with Monica and her team. From the trial to the day of the wedding, my interactions with Monica were superb. I found her to be professional and very accommodating. Excellent!

married on 20/05/2017

Jodi Blewett

Yes to Blushing Beauty! Monika is a true artist. She knew what I wanted before the wedding trial run and then at the trial-I was floored! I looked and felt so beautiful. I Recommend their talents because of her. She made me feel comfortable and made me look amazing. She’s helpful in a lot of ways before, during and after-which is above and beyond! Totally worth contacting and totally unforgetable!

married on 21/03/2017

Kelly Luis

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Blushing Beauty. Svitlana and Monika did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and both came out so perfect! They were so professional and fun! They always listened to my needs and made sure I was always happy. I did a trial run with them before the big day and it was 100% worth it! If you are looking for someone to do your hair and makeup for your wedding, look no further! Blushing Beauty has got your back 🙂 Thank you ladies!!!!!!

married on 14/01/2017

Samantha Lisi,

I just had my Make-up trial with Monika! She was professional, organized, patient and really personalized the experience. She knew exactly what I wanted, and offered valuable advice to help make the look I had chosen even better! I could not be any happier than I am right now! I am looking forward to having her work with me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day!!!!!! Thank-you!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

married on 01/10/2016

Amei De Chavez

The experience was amazing. Monika, really did a good job on me. She was very nice, very professional and very detailed and she really listens on what you want. I was very satisfied on her services. Thank you Monika. I would definitely recommend blushing beauty.

married on 22/11/2015

Taria Chubb

Monika and her team did a fantastic job with the hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids for my Wedding. The makeup and hair lasted all day and night (and even into the day after lol). It looked so gorgeous I didn’t want to take it off! Monika was also very accommodating (and patient) during the hair and makeup trial as well.

Great service and the cost was very reasonable.

married on 03/10/2015

Monika is great to work with. She listened carefully to all my requirements and she made sure I got what I wanted. Even when the hair stylist tried to recommend different things to what I was thinking of, Monika would always bring the different opinions to my initial requests.

I can be a bit shy and I think Monika did great voicing my wishes and making sure I got what I wanted.

I also live in a condo apartment with almost no natural light. Monika brought her professional lighting to make sure I got ready under all the necessary lights. She did not complaint about any issues we encountered with my home at the moment of getting ready, she did not charge anything extra and she was great to work with overall.

Kat Do

Monika provided make-up and hair for myself, my mother and my auntie. I couldn’t have been happier with the results, and I know everyone else was equally satisfied. Monika was willing to offer me a second trial just to make sure she has done both my hair and my make up perfectly and she also made sure I loved the styles. I couldn’t be more happy and satisfied. We got so many compliments not only on my hair and makeup, but my mom’s and auntie’s as well! They were absolutely stunning!!! Monika and her team are a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for hair or make up services for a wedding or special occasion. They come to you on your wedding day and work through all the details with you beforehand to help make the day run smoothly as possible.

Thank you so much – I will look back on the photos and being truly pleased with how we all look!!! There is not a better feeling then feeling confident in the way you look!

Kat

married on 30/08/2015

Ashley J,

I used Blushing Beauty for my wedding last August and have nothing but amazing things to say about them. Monika did the makeup for myself and my wedding party, and did such an incredible job! Even at the end of the night my makeup still looked flawless and had not budged at all. Svitlana did all of our hair and we were thrilled with her as well. I can truly say that I’ve never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day and it was all thanks to these ladies. I would wholeheartedly recommend Blushing Beauty to anyone!

married on 29/08/2015

Shelly Ordon

I found Monika when I was searching for a make up artist for my engagement photo shoot. I was so impressed with her work that I decided to change my original plan to work with a different vendor for my wedding and work with her instead. Monika is talented, easy to get along with and extremely professional. She suggested I work with her hair stylist Lindsay who has lots of experience with curly hair. Lindsay also did a fantastic job! I was so happy with my hair and make up. I received compliments all night! My bridesmaids were also extremely happy with their hair and make up. Honestly, working with Blushing Beauty was worth every penny. I definitely plan on keeping Monika’s number on hand for future events.

married on 30/07/2015

Nicole Thorn

I had never had my hair or makeup professionally done before and working with Monika was a wonderful experience! She came to my parent’s place for my trial, and for the wedding day (bringing a team with her to work with my 4 bridesmaids and mom). She is kind, helpful, and very knowledgable. Monika was patient and flexible when it came to changes. She worked with me to ensure I was completely happy with the final results. Thank you!

married on 25/07/2015

Anita Mahadeo,

Beautiful work, were on time and very professional. loved working with them.

married on 25/10/2014

Lisa Fernandes,

I unreservedly recommend Monika Kollar of Blushing Beauty. Monika came to my home for my trial. She was on time and had all her supplies with her. A few months after my trial, I developed a rash to my jewellry that necessitated that I switch to Nickel-free makeup – which Monika did without complaint, even though it meant she had to buy all new items for me. Also, I requested another hair trial (I have a medical condition that affects my hair) and Monika was very sensitive to this and fit me into her busy schedule. On the wedding day Monika was epitome of professionalism. Everyone loved my hair and makeup and thought I looked perfect. My mom says she still thinks about how beautiful I looked. I truly appreciate all the extra time and care Monika took with me before the wedding. She really made our day so special and I feel privileged to have been on the receiving end of such professionalism and talent. If you want a beautiful and worry-free experience, trust Monika.

married on 06/09/2014

Lucy Tran,

Monika of Blushing Beauty is a professional artist and an amazing person to work with. I contacted her in the last minute for my engagement photo shoot. The first experience was really good. Monika was very friendly, and she gave me lots of advices and tips to take care of my skin. I knew then she would be the right choice for my big day. On the wedding day, my hair and makeup looked amazing, exactly like how I envisioned: very natural and very fresh. My mom, bridesmaids and friends were all pleased with the services they received. I can not thank you Monika and her staff (Svitlana, Lindsay and Michell) enough for making us all so beautiful. I highly recommend Blushing Beauty for all the brides-to-be. Let Monika be your artist, and you will never regret it :).

married on 30/08/2014

Kailee L

Monika was such a pleasure to work with, and did a beautiful job on my wedding makeup! She was extremely attentive during the trial and wedding, and listened to all of my requests. She is very sweet, easy to talk to, and I am thrilled it was her who did my wedding makeup.

married on 24/08/2014

Anita A

Monika was very professional and very talented! I was very impressed and I would absolutely recommend her for hair and makeup for any event! She made me look like a princess !

married on 19/07/2014

Mary G

Blushing Beauty provided the wedding hair and makeup services for myself, my maid of honour, and my two sisters. There is no doubt in my mind that Monika and Svitlana were the right choice. Both of them are extremely talented and professional. They excel at making your natural beauty stand out. As a person who does not normally wear makeup, I was concerned that I would not look like myself. Wrong! I looked like the best possible version of myself. All of my friends commented on how beautiful I looked — like I had come right out of a bridal magazine! Monika and Svitlana were also friendly and easy-going. They created a fun, relaxed atmosphere where myself and my bridal party could enjoy getting ready. They were also punctual and very well priced!

I would like to make a special note regarding Monika’s work with my 4 year old flower girl. My little niece was nervous and wouldn’t stop crying. Monika was so patient and wonderful with her. They soon became friends and Monika did her hair perfectly! I was very happy with her ability to work with children.

Monika and Svitlana – thank you so much for being a part of my special day. The two of you played a huge role in making me feel and look beautiful, and I can never thank you enough!

All the best,

<3 Mary

married on 15/06/2014

Monica Rosete,

Monika and Svitlana were just amazing. All my bridesmaids loved their hair as it was exactly what they had in mind. Makeup was flawless it was so natural and lasted all night even after crying all night. My hair and makeup were more than I’ve could have asked for it was perfect. Monika and her team are fantastic they are so professional and amazing to work with. They are worth ever penny and I highly recommend them.

married on 24/05/2014

Kristen Hermetz

I was so happy with my makeup and hair! Monika did such a wonderful job! The makeup looked great and lasted all day!

married on 03/05/2014

Phuong Nguyen

Monika was absolutely easy to work with. She understood my vision and made me feel at ease. This was the only thing that I wasn’t stressed out about for my wedding. Monika has a keen eye for details and made sure that I was completely happy with my look. Thanks again Monika for everything!

married on 05/04/2014

Jennifer James

Monika is extremely talented at what she does and helped me have that glow that every bride desires! She did my mother and I’s makeup on the day of my wedding and she was so wonderful. Not only was her work phenomenal but she also has such a sweet spirit. I felt that she was genuinely excited about my wedding day and this added to the moments before the ceremony. It’s important to have the right people around you as you are getting ready for your big day and your emotions are running high. Julie did my hair and she was also delightful! I highly recommend Monika and Julie. I am so glad that I had them as a part of my wedding!!

married on 26/10/2013

Monika was super friendly, professional, and did a great makeup job for me, my two bridesmaids and my mother. Everyone felt glamourous with their look and comfortable that there wasn’t super heavy amounts of makeup on their faces. Monika really made my eyes pop–my mother and one of my bridesmaids that I’ve known for about 17 years both commented that they never knew how bright brown my eyes were.

Tara Dunford

Having dealt with many different wedding vendors in the past as a florist, I came across a lot of over-priced, difficult individuals… Monika is the most amazing, talented, and hard-working people I have ever met in the industry… She stepped up for me in a pinch, and at 8.5 months pregnant, with swollen feet and a great big smile, Monika was pleasant, her true talent was observed and commented on by ALL of our guests (My Mom absolutely glowed, everyone raved about how beautiful she looked “like a movie star” …and all thanks to Monika!)

The only thing better than her artwork was her attitude, a lovely woman, she is an absolute delight to have around. I would highly recommend Blushing Beauty and Monika’s services.

Thank you again Monika!

Tara Dunford

married on 01/09/2013

Andrea Harnarine

Monika,

Thank you so much for being part of my wedding day. Your professional makeup and hairstyle made me look and feel beautiful. Knowing you were doing my makeup put my mind at ease on that day. I would recommend Monika and her team for any event! She knows what works best for you and the camera.
Thanks again Monika and Lindsey!
wish you guys much success

married on 31/08/2013

Monika was amazingggg! She did a wonderful job on my makeup on my wedding day. I gave her an idea of what I wanted to look like and she nailed it! I could not have been more pleased. She was very professional flexible and so easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend her for your wedding or even a special event!! She was great to work with.

Tina Vinogradov

Monika was a wonderfully patient and gracious makeup artist and hair dresser on my wedding day. She showed up on time, and did such a great job on my hair and makeup… everyone was floored by her work, and it was just what I had hoped for! Taking a few photos of various inspirations I found online, she perfectly crafted the look I was going for, without me even having a clear vision of what it was. Amazing work. Highly recommended for any brides and bridal party needing hair and makeup services in or near Toronto!

married on 04/08/2013

Stephanie Suggitt

Monika was wonderful! She did makeup that looked great in photos and didn’t feel to cakey on – she did all of my maids as well and was able to fit their expectations to a T- I would definately use her for an event in the future and would highly recommend her to anyone that asks!

married on 13/07/2013

Monika provided bridesmaid updo’s for 4 of my bridesmaids on the morning of my wedding. She was very sweet and gentle and did an overall great job (especially while pregnant!) I appreciate the work Monika provided on my special day.

Jaime Loomans,

Monika was absolutely fantastic! She was very pleasant, professional and flexible with her time to suite my busy schedule. She was very thorough, asking me what I envisioned for my wedding and giving me very helpful tips to keep my beautiful makeup last for as long as possible. I would definitely recommend that she be a part of your special occasion!

married on 25/08/2012

Teresa Khaja

Monika did my makeup for my weeding and I absolutely loved it. She is very talented in what she does and she did an amazing job. I looked so good that I did not want to wash my face off at the end of the day. I would highly recommend her to everybody who is getting married or has an event to go to. You will not be disappointed.

married on 03/08/2012

Zuzana Sippel,

Monika is a very talented makeup artist. She did my makeup for my 2012 wedding and I was very happy with how I looked and my makeup photographed beautifully and lasted all day.

Monika is friendly, punctual and very easy-going. I highly recommend Monika as a makeup artist to any bride or woman with a special occasion coming up.

married on 09/06/2012